It’s sad to be be farewelling Di Thomas (pictured on left, with Helen), who has been associated with our school for 15 years. Di has firstly been a wonderful volunteer at our school when her children were younger.  She has also been involved with our school canteen (mostly volunteering) for most of her years at Woodend. She has always been a positive advocate for our school and given her time generously to canteen, sports, jump and  classroom support when ever she could. Di received one of our Volunteer awards two years ago. We thank her and wish her well for the future. She will be missed.

Here’s a message from Di:

After 15 years at Woodend with 10 years as one of our Canteen Managers, I have decided to hang up my apron and resign my position. I wish to take this opportunity to thank each and everyone of you for your support. I will miss the Woodend Primary School community but I must move on.

My last day will be Friday, 16 December. I would like to thank my work colleagues for standing by my side.

I will miss you all and wish everybody all the best for the future.

Thank you

Di Thomas

Footnote: Helen Lewis and Lee Francis will continue to  work as canteen staff  in 2017 and we have some interesting initiatives planned  to support volunteers in the canteen.