WPS Governing Council would like to recognise the hard work of our OSHC staff and the wonderful support of our OSHC families.

As you know, by the end of term 1 this year, our OSHC was in a tough spot! We were in need of more qualified staff and a new director; we reached out to our community and received so much support in return… it is so wonderful to see how our community and our staff responded wishing to keep our OSHC open and in fact help it become an even better, stronger service.

I would like to invite parents who are passionate about providing an excellent OSHC to join the OSHC Advisory Committee. The committee supports the running of our Out of School Hours Care facility and is responsible for reviewing and management of OSHC finances; overseeing the daily operations of the OSHC; development and implementation of OSHC policy; and implementation of quality standards. OSHC Committee is comprised of the OSHC director, OSHC staff, parents, and leadership staff.

The OSHC Advisory Committee meets twice each term, with our first meeting of 2022 on:

Wednesday 22 June @ 6pm in the WPS Staff Room.

Please consider joining this committee, we do need parent members! Please email wpsgoverningcouncil@gmail.com to RSVP to attend the meeting or if you have any questions.

I am thrilled to announce that we have two new co-directors for the WPS OSHC and it is my sincerest pleasure to introduce them to you! Please meet Lauren Edwards and Emilie Rogers, and join me in a warm welcome to their new roles!

Over the past 7 years I have loved working at Woodend OSHC, and I am excited to see what I can bring to the service in a leadership role. I completed my degree in primary education/arts at Flinders University and since then have worked in various schools as a temporary relief teacher and on short term contracts. I love working with children and believe that together with the OSHC team we can build upon an already great service and make it a place that all children love to come. When I’m not working, I enjoy taking my dalmatian, Monty, out for long walks and exploring as much of the local area as we can. I also enjoy cooking and continuing my search for the best Italian restaurant in Adelaide.

I’m Emilie Rogers, one of the new co directors of Woodend OSHC. I have worked in early childhood education, between child care and other OSHC services, for the last 15 years or so. My son just started reception at Woodend this year and I also have a niece and nephew there. I have enjoyed being part of the school community as a parent and hope I can make a positive contribution as an employee. Leadership is new to me but I believe my previous experience in the industry has prepared me well for the role. I look forward to meeting you and, along with Lauren and the team, look after your children

Governing Council wishes to thank retired director Jackie Reid for her long service to WPS OSHC.