This post is to introduce our friendly, hard-working and quiet achievers, Helen and Lee, and to acknowledge their work in purchasing, preparing and selling a variety of snacks and lunches to your children.  We would also really appreciate your help in any way in the school canteen.

HELEN LEWIS

“Hi my name is Helen and I have been involved with Woodend for the past 17 years.  My daughter came to our school during early 2000 and I worked as a parent volunteer in classrooms and in the canteen.  I have been involved with the Woodend canteen for more than 11 years, the last six as canteen manager.  I especially love the students and the positive feedback I receive from them and the community.  I manage all the ordering and preparing of all our home cooked snacks and meals which years ago, were not offered to our students”.

LEE FRANCIS

“Hi my name is Lee and I have been working in the canteen for three years.  I started off volunteering while my children attended the school.  I have a passion for cooking and when I was offered the position, I jumped at the chance.  If any of you have a few minutes or hours to spare, we would love to have you on board”.

Our friendly canteen staff welcome you to join them to prepare the numerous food and beverage items sold each day.  Many of the items are homemade and to continue offering the fresh nutritious options for students, they are always in need of volunteers.  If you can spare any time from 30 minutes to 2 hours on a day/s, they would be extremely grateful.  Either visit the canteen to let them know you can volunteer or see the front office staff.  Thank you.